Stourwood Avenue

Property reviews
 

The accommodation was sparkling clean, very light and airy with everything you needed facilities wise. We really enjoyed having the back garden and the beach hut was an amazing bonus which we used several times. We drove there just as we always seemed to have too much to carry. The accommodation is just a few mins walk to the nearest bit of the beach - can't ask for more!

19 April 2021


Modern clean apartment with lots of bits to help you enjoy your holiday, even has a slow cooker! Use of dishwasher and washing machine, short walk to beach and drive to other areas. Had an amazing holiday and loved the beach hut. Was a bit far for us to walk too so we drove closer and walked down.

01 August 2020


5 STARS: This house we stayed at was beautiful it had everything we needed and more. We had the beach hut with the hire too which was excellent. The beach is not far from house out the door couple of mins walk it’s a good walk to the beach and hilly coming back up but if you felt like a walk go along to boscombe pier area and go into beach that way it’s not so bad going down to it but people that are not fit would struggle walking back up. It’s beautiful though and worth the climb back up from beach. The house had a lovely garden too we had great weather we just arrived home last night 25th July after a great week at it. The shops are local to the house too we visited the outdoor market at Christchurch we also spent the day at Lymington which isn’t far either driving and we spend the day at the Isle of Wight which is worth seeing. It’s a beautiful place all around and would recommend it I’ve been telling friends about it and posted pictures and videos on my Facebook page which has been great for friends and family to see too. Hopefully get again next year to this place. 4 of us went who were all adults and we loved our stay. There’s nice restaurants to eat too we tried the spy and kettle just a 2 mins walk we are here a few nights as near to house the food was lovely we all had different dishes and no complaints about any of it and we tried the Ludo lounge the Indian take away and the harvester. All nice to eat in and reasonable prices and good food.

25 July 2020


Lovely apartment right by the sea in Southbourne. We stayed for two weeks waiting for our permanent accommodation to be ready for us and now we want to move to Southbourne, even though we were locked in most of the time due to Coronavirus! Everything you need on the doorstep. Highly recommended.

30 March 2020


This is a very nice ground floor apartment on a street within walking distance to the clifftop and beach. The host was very obliging when we had to change our reservation and she provided us with a USB plug as we were coming from America. We never did work out how to operate the heat or the TV to get regular channels but maybe there weren't any - regular channels that is :). We stayed during Feb 2020 so the weather was quite cool and very wet but we found plenty to do locally. A delightful place to stay. Definitely, one of the best Airbnb experiences so far. The host thought of everything. Thank you.

27 February 2020


We stayed here for the final weeks before our house purchase. It was a great haven away from all the stress. Lovely, clean and bright apartment, and our son really enjoyed the private garden. The beach hut was an added bonus on a bright winters day.

14 December 2019


Fab location, close to the beach, was great being able to use the beach hut. Would definitely stay again. Thank you!

22 September 2019


The apartment is lovely, a home from home. Has everything that you could need. Made our stay even more perfect. Thank you.

01 August 2019


A brilliant week, despite the best efforts of the weather. Lovely well equipped flat. We were all smitten with the beach hut. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

01 August 2019


Lovely clean flat, very well equipped. We really enjoyed the garden and the beach hut. Will try and come back next year.

01 August 2019


We could not have asked for a nicer place to stay. The flat is beautiful and comfortable and the beach hut is a lovely addition. Thank you for letting us share your home.

01 July 2019


We have stayed in numerous flats in this area but this is by far the best. So comfortable & tastefully furnished. We cant wait to return. Thank you!

01 July 2019


Fabulous stay, Linda is a super host. The flat is amazing. Check out the spyglass and kettle pub and the beach. Thanks for everything.

01 July 2019


Great location.

01 June 2019


Lovely holiday home and great beach hut. We will be back next year. Thanks for an amazing holiday.

01 April 2019


We are very happy with the time spent in this apartment.

01 April 2019

location

useful information

join our mailing list