West Hill Road

Property reviews
 

10/10 - Spacious and clean with good facilities and good location. There was more included than I expected.

04 April 2024


10/10 - Staff very welcoming friendly and couldn't of been any more pleasant and helpful.

22 March 2024


5 star review - Booking, Checkin instructions was clear, checkout was easy. I found the property exactly the same as to what they have described, great location. Very good if you are planning to book an apartment for short holiday visits with family.

31 August 2023


5/5 - Perfect location. Lovely stay. Perfect location for the beach and the town. Apartment suited our needs.

26 August 2023


We've had a lovely stay as always. We hope to be back next summer.

22 July 2023


5* Amazing place for holiday , location is perfect with next door shops and restaurants, beach is just a walking distance, host is very professional and I highly recommend them , thank you for the great service

05 July 2023


Excellent, comfortable and clean. Very well kept and maintained accommodation.

26 June 2023


The location was fantastic; a short walk to the beach and central shopping areas and amenities were close by. Allocated parking space was very handy. The second (twin) room was quite snug for two teenagers. There were a few issues with faulty equipment, but the agent was responsive and these were dealt with. Overall, we were pleased with the accommodation and would stay there again.

04 June 2023


Great location, really close to the beach.

30 May 2023


Great location being close to the beach and town centre. Lots of places to eat locally. The flat is a bit tired and could do with some modernising but it didn’t get in the way of our holiday.

13 April 2023


A nicely furnished apartment, very suitable for families - 4/5 - Very clean, kitchen is very well equipped. However, one of the two bedrooms is very small. You have to squeeze your way between the two beds. But that's perfectly fine for children. The location is perfect, only a few minutes to the beach and easy walking distance to the city center. Those arriving from abroad have a somewhat cumbersome key handover: they have to be picked up at the Bournecoast office in the neighbouring town. But there is a good bus connection. After departure, you can simply send the keys back by post in the return envelope. All in all a very good address for a family holiday.

02 July 2022


5* - Nice location and place to stay.

06 June 2022


5/5 - Brilliant area. Very good communication in booking. Under a review I read there was no tea towel so took one with us. Feel very strongly that it should be stated on website that you need to provide your own. Also feel that twin room is really only big enough for one person, can’t imagine how two adults would have coped.

27 May 2022


Perfect location. Close to town center and beach. Confortable and clean.

07 November 2021


The flat was pretty much as advertised, the place was clean, the living room and bedrooms adequate. I have one complaint though. There were very few kitchen amenities for guests. Things like spaghetti strainers and carrot peelers would be very helpful to have there. Not to mention basics like sugar, salt and pepper. And maybe an actual coffee maker, and at least "starter" amounts of coffee and tea. I left a bunch of these things for the next person. hopefully they won't be removed.

03 November 2021


Great location for the beach, good value apartment.

01 September 2021


Good location and bonus having a parking space.

14 August 2021


Great location and spacious apartment with fantastic amenities around. Really enjoyed our time here. would definitely stay again.

20 July 2021


Lovely and great location

25 June 2021


Cleanliness, tidyness, equipment and furnishing all good, chopping board not found, good holiday, first one in three years. Thank you

11 June 2021


We had a good weekend in Bournemouth, the flat was in a great location for the town and beach with the benefit of its own parking space. Inside it was clean and tidy and perfect for a family of 4. Thank you.

07 June 2021


4/5 - Nice getaway, great location. This flat was clean and functional, a fabulous location within 5 minutes walk if seafront and shops / restaurants. Kitchen was a bit sparsely furnished, eg a tea towel, spatula or tongs would have been useful, but overall a great break away.

01 November 2020


A well appointed flat, close to town centre & the cliff top, perfect location. It was a very warm & cosy flat, well equipped with lovely fluffy big bath towels & good heating. Wifi was great & reliable.

28 October 2020


As described great location to beach and a nice general store next door. Great value

27 September 2020


Very clean and tidy, excellent furnishings, plenty of kitchen equipment.

11 September 2020


A comfortable apartment with all necessities, well located near the beaches and town centre

06 September 2020


The accommodation was clean and simple for a four night stay in Bournemouth. It’s about 5min from the town centre and 5min from the beach! Check in was super easy (key was sent ahead of time and the instructions were clear), however, check out had no flexibility or baggage storage so be aware! We were able to work one day of our stay (as we are still working remotely) with strong efficient internet - so if you’re looking for a getaway and a remote working spot, this will work nicely! For a longer stay, we were disappointed to notice no tea, coffee or other cooking items (ie oil), however, the kitchen provides sufficient utensils to cook at home if you want to! Overall, an easy option for your Bournemouth stay!

31 August 2020


Great location, central to everything - town centre, beach, restaurants & bars. Lovely clean, well decorated, cosy flat. Would highly recommend. Had a fantastic time in Bournemouth.

27 August 2020


The flat is well equipped and superbly located for Bournemouth centre, pier and beach. We found it clean and tidy and with everything we needed. Thank you Bournecoast! I loved the efficient way you look after guests.

21 August 2020


Clean and tidy flat great location

29 March 2020


Very nice and clean apartment . Great location near city centre

01 June 2019


Great location for the beach and a big enough space for a small family to use as a base for Bournemouth and the surrounding areas.

01 June 2019


Great place! Ideally located for both beach and shops. Clean and a parking space is a plus.

01 April 2019


Great place to stay - very close to the beach and to the town center. Cheap apartment for a wonderful Family holiday

01 April 2019


It’s a very nice apartment, we had a wonderful holiday and maybe come back next year. Thanks a lot

01 April 2019


This place is great, super close to the sea and was clean, comfy and warm!

01 April 2019


Really enjoyed our stay hopefully will be back next year :)

01 August 2018


Excellent location and layout. We will return here. Lovely apartment!

01 June 2015


Excellent apartment - would come again! Thank you!

01 May 2015


Very satisfied with the quality of the apartment. Excellent location!

01 April 2015


Overall a good, well positioned property.

01 August 2014


Everything alright. Cheers!

01 August 2013


Excellent accommodation. Very Modern and close to all the attractions. We would not hesitate in booking this again and we would recommend.

01 July 2013


Lovely apartment, accessible and in a brilliant location. Thank you.

01 May 2013


Very clean, well equipped flat with nice furnishings and very comfy beds

01 August 2011


Had a fantastic weekend, flat perfect for what we needed it for, super location, would stay again.

01 June 2011


5/5 - We’ve booked with Bournecoast every summer for the past 6 years. We’re extremely happy with the accommodations we’ve stayed at and the service has always been great. We look forward to booking with them again!

01 January 2001

location

useful information

join our mailing list