Upper Terrace Road

Property reviews
 

10/10 - Spot on location. Every need was catered to during our stay, even down to a bucket and spade for the beach. Literally a home away from home, quality apartment. And the host/owner was a delight which we felt was a key factor to a relaxing week.

31 March 2024


5 star review - A great find for a family of 5. Really local to all amenities. We had everything we needed when we arrived.

16 February 2024


5 star review - Very central location! Parking nearby. Cozy and clean apartment.

12 December 2023


5 star review

07 November 2023


Good place to stay, small but cozy. Close to the beach and the kids enjoyed their stay.

26 August 2023


Pleasant and convenient stay in Bournemouth. Nice little apartment in walking distance to central Bournemouth and the beach area. The apartment was updated and clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. The location of the one bathroom being connected to the main bedroom is a bit inconvenient for a family, but not terrible. Car parking in the area is somewhat frustrating, and can be expensive if you make the wrong choice.

01 August 2023


5* Great flat and professional team managing it

27 July 2023


We had a great stay. The place is great for its value, and excellent location. Minor issue: the only bathroom was inside the bedroom and we had 6 people staying, so it was not the best logistics.

11 July 2023


5* - Lovely inside and great location. Would definitely stay here again.

01 May 2023


5* - SUPER NICE

16 April 2023


5* - All things are good.

10 April 2023


5* Excellent

11 March 2023


5* - Family friendly, felt just like home.

04 March 2023


Great stay. Fantastic location. Very responsive landlord, which is crucial.

20 February 2023


safe and secure

14 February 2023


5* - wonderful

19 December 2022


5* - Amazing service. Perfect for location and very clean property.

04 September 2022


This is our second time to spend holidays at the same property and will certainly not be the last one. The location, services and cleanness are splendid and the staff we meet are always helpful and excellent. A minor observation since we are a family of 5 and we use the coach in living room for sleep is that the coach is not comfortable when turned to a bed and maybe its time to replace, and also a safety observation on the attic area is that a safety gate could be useful especially for kids. Irrespective of the above the place is splendid and we will definitely be booking there next summer.

24 August 2022


Great apartment in a great location - Very centrally located! Super nice contact with the landlord.

17 June 2022


5* - The apartment was clean, very well setup and very well located. Would certainly choose to stay at this apartment when visiting again.

04 June 2022


5* - Would highly recommend this apartment located at the top of town wonderful rooms clean comfortable and kitchen was well equipped.

20 April 2022


Had a really lovely stay flat was well equipped and clean and comfy.

20 November 2021


Really great Airbnb, the location is amazing so close to the town and beach, the only downside is the only bathroom is the en-suite for the master bedroom but highly recommend.

07 November 2021


Great location!

30 October 2021


Great place to stay, and in a perfect location! We had a great stay here! Thank you so much! All the best, Julius

25 September 2021


Lovely modern place with all you could need. The stairs can be troublesome if you are not that mobile… as can the hill down to the beach. I would definitely stay again. Thanks for our welcome gifts.

14 September 2021


Lovely stay, great location for the beach, pier and some lovely restaurants!

14 August 2021


Thank you so much for a great stay! Perfect apartment in the centre of town. Ideal for our trip wouldn’t have changed a thing :)

23 July 2021


Lovely apartment with everything you need. Amazing location from the beach and the town centre. High recommend staying.

18 July 2021


We had a great stay in this apartment, it had all the facilities you needed. It was clean and we had drinks left for us on arrival which was a nice touch. My only complaint would be the design - the only bathroom and toilet is accessible through the main bedroom which was inconvenient.

12 July 2021


Good apartment for three people and good value for money. Great location, just a short walk to the beach and town centre.

01 July 2021


Lovely place to stay, was just right for five of us. Was very clean when we arrived and was very fast and helpful when answering queries we had.

26 June 2021


Good location close to beach/centre, good value and well equipped kitchen made it easier to prep for day trips.

15 June 2021


Great apartmemt, clean, very well equipped and brilliant location in the centre of Bournemouth and near the gardens, shops and beach. Lots of great options for food nearby. We were lucky to sometimes find on street parking outside, otherwise there is a NCP car park just around the corner.

10 June 2021


4/5 - Comfortable stay in Bournemouth. Well presented property in a good location close to the centre. Clean and nicely decorated with all the facilities you will need. Nice touches on arrival including fresh flowers and groceries in the fridge.

03 June 2021


Very clean, comfortable and well presented property. Great location, close to the promenade. A little on the expensive side, but overall a great stay.

30 April 2021


4/5 - Great location and nice and clean. We had a great stay here. The location was really good with only a short walk to the beach. It had everything we needed. We didn’t realise that their were stairs inside the property, which proved a little tricky with a toddler and the door wouldn’t shut to block them off but generally a great stay.

17 April 2021


The property was very clean and tidy, well furnished and equipped, very good all round

27 September 2020


We like the apartment - very close to the centre.

12 February 2020


Excellent choice to spend a few days in the centre of Bournemouth. Clean flat and nice facilities, we will repeat!

19 January 2020


Really good. 5 Stars. We have enjoyed apartment and location so much.

04 January 2020


I've booked this accomodation to spend some time together with my family and celebrate my graduation ceremony. We loved how homely and cosy it felt the house. The flat is furnished with everything that you need: hairdryer, iron, coffee, teas, salt and black pepper! The location is fantastic! 5 minutes walk from the Square and bus stops. 5 minutes from the high street or the BIC. The only con is the the hill to reach the flat but we definitely enjoyed a bit of cardio to burn off the food. Thanks a lot Bournecoast! My family loved the flat and we felt like at home! I will keep this in accomodation for future holidays with family here in Bournemouth!

10 November 2019


Clean, well-equipped and comfortable apartment in a great central location.

01 September 2019


Great location, very clean and modern and very fairly priced! No problems whatsoever!

01 November 2018


Happy holidays. Lovely apartment with all the conditions, very quiet , big space for 4-5 person, the only thing missing is a toilet for the second room. It's only a toilet inside the bedroom, and for the room upstairs no toilet.

01 August 2018

location

useful information

join our mailing list