Dean Park Road

Property reviews
 

Tourism Awards

We are proud to announce that this property was an Award Winner in the 2022 and 2023 Destination Management Board Tourism Awards.

01 January 2032


5 star review - A fantastic stay in Bournemouth! Highly recommend for large groups, comfy bed and plenty of bathrooms. Large lounge and dinning areas to fit everyone in. The kitchen had 3 dishwashers so we were never running out of cutlery for meals! The house is even better in real life. Plus, the host was great in sharing local recommendations and answering any queries we had. Would return again in a heartbeat.

31 March 2024


5 star review - Stayed for a family 80th birthday. Plenty of room for 17 guests. Short walk to Bournemouth town and the beach. Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms to give all guests space and privacy Would love to come back in the summer to make use of the outdoor area, bbq and pool

19 November 2023


Manor House was amazing, catered for exactly what we required. Host was very friendly and clear with instructions.

17 September 2023


5* - The place was a total package, you have everything you need to relax and enjoy.Location wise,very accessible and close to town centre. The host was friendly and accommodating.

04 September 2023


House was perfect for a big family get together, kids absolutely loved the pool and adults the big island in the kitchen for evening get together. Good location. A few little bits need sorting out but wouldn’t stop us going again. Good communication with owner too.

26 August 2023


5* This property did exactly what we wanted it to do, there was loads of space and the outdoor games and pool were perfect. There were activities for all ages from the baby toys right through to the pool table. The swimming pool and hot tub were spotlessly clean and were enjoyed by all. Location was great, walking distance from the town and the beach. Thank you we all had a great time x

17 August 2023


5* Wonderful stay. Great for kids and adults. Kids loved the pool, outdoor area and the games room. Adults enjoyed pool and hot tub too! Fabulous entertaining/socialising area. Highly recommend

14 August 2023


5* Had a fantastic weekend away with our family of 17, ranging from 11 to 71, celebrating multiple big birthdays. The house was fabulous, very clean, lots space inside and out, the pool and hot tub were warm, clean and lots of fun. Both the host, Alan and Bourncoast were very responsive and informative. Wonderful time had by all!

06 August 2023


Just spent a 4 night stay with our extended family of 13 at this lovely house! Great location and amazing facilities to cater for family members aged from 16 to 92!! Best outdoor and spa pools we’ve ever been in and the house is so well equipped to cater for everyone! Would certainly recommend this to anyone planning to celebrate a special occasion with a large family group!

01 August 2023


5* Brilliant location and a beautiful house! Really had a great time

24 July 2023


5* Beautiful house with great facilities, spotlessly clean, had a great family weekend fir an 80th Birthday

17 July 2023


5* Lovely stay. Beautiful house, great location everything was clean and tidy. Pool & hot tub were lovely

10 July 2023


5* We had a multi generational 20 person get-away with ages ranging from 3 to 70 for the weekend, great fun was had by all, especially the children who were not bored once .. the facilities made it easy to prepare meals & nice touches of sparkly place mats and various sized platters / bowls available etc for table set up too. Comfy beds in lovely bedrooms & there were plenty of towels provided which made it easy with the kids going in & out of the pool (frequently) The owner was responsive & on hand for any questions throughout the weekend. We would definitely stay again! Thank you

03 July 2023


5* Massive home with plenty of space and in a great location to explore the surrounding countryside

25 June 2023


5* Had a fantastic stay for my Mums 60th! Beautiful house, extremely clean and amazing facilities! Very responsive and friendly host! Would definitely stay again!

14 June 2023


5* Fantastic few days spent as a group of 17. The home was amazing, lots of space. A couple of the rooms were a little small, but this was overlooked given the other space available in the house. The pool and jacuzzi were fabulous and most of our time was spent outside. The owner was great too. He even came out late one evening when there was a problem with the Jacuzzi which he resolved in minutes. We would happily return

04 June 2023


This was our 2nd stay at this amazing house. May 27th to 31st May What can I say other than WOW.!! All made even better by the fantastic weather we had for 5 days. We are a Family of 17 with ages ranging from 69 down to 5. This house certainly ticks all the boxes for all of us. 8The bedroom configuration with ensuites suits all of us. It's hard to find a property with most bedrooms having their own ensuite facility. Great to have the attic bedroom this year, that's a definite added bonus. The house is exceptionally well equipped with everything you could possibly need. Pool room and Cinema room a massive hit with the children, and the amazing and large , outdoor pool is just the icing on the cake for the children. The very large jacuzzi was the adults haven whilst watching the children play in the pool. We had so much fun playing family cricket and rounders in the front garden and the children had plenty of scope for hide & seek. We hired an outside caterer, CJS Catering, who I can highly recommend, 2nd year we have used Chris to do a sumptuous BBQ using the outside BBQ area. It's so lovely to all be able to sit around the large kitchen island with the Chef serving our BBQ, all so very relaxed and informal. All in all this property is fantastic and Alan is so welcoming and friendly, as well as being very informative about Bournemouth and the surrounding places to visit. I cannot fault anything with this house, we all love it. So it's a 10 star rating from our Family. Thank you

31 May 2023


This place has everything you need for a large family break. From the pool table inside to the pool and hot tub outside, everyone was entertained. The proximity to shops and restaurants was really fantastic. Less than 10 minutes took you through downtown to the pier. You could park the car and not need it again until you check out

22 May 2023


5* - We had a fantastic long weekend stay at the Manor House, combining the Coronation celebrations with a family 70th birthday. The house was a perfect setting for a large group with plenty of space and activities to keep all entertained. The pool and hot tub spa were certainly favourites amongst the group, especially being warm enough to use in early May! Many thanks to our host and Bournecoast who were always on hand… highly recommended.

08 May 2023


5* - The house was amazing and we will definitely be returning. A group of 16 of us stayed and had lots of room to relax in the pool, hot tub and lovely spacious kitchen. It's a great venue to host a dinner parties and celebrate with the family. There is so much to do at the house we didn't want to leave. The accommodation is very close to town, around a 5 min walk to the restaurants and bars, and 8 mins to the beach. Very easy check-in and out process and the host provided lots of recommendations of places to eat, drink and visit.

01 May 2023


5* - Thanks so much to Bournecoast Holiday Agents for arranging my stay, and to the owner who was extremely welcoming, helpful and accommodating. I cannot recommend highly enough!

27 March 2023


A lovely property with lots of space for a large group to spread out, and lots of facilities to keep everyone occupied. Very convenient to walk into Bournemouth. A shame we didn’t get to use the pool and hot tub, as we were there in March, as that would have been the icing on the cake.

20 March 2023


5* - We had a fantastic stay here. Excellent location, plenty of parking, quiet and safe feeling neighbourhood whilst being a mere 10 minute walk into town. The house was very well equipped comfortable and very spacious with plenty to keep us entertained. We will be back for a revisit. A* from us.

12 March 2023


5/5 - Beautiful throughout. This was a brilliant holiday rental and was everything we could have wished for and more. It is a beautiful home and very central to explore Bournemouth and surrounding areas. We were a party of 13 of mixed ages and generations and there was plenty of space & facilities in abundance. Look forward to booking again for a repeat holiday!

06 March 2023


We booked to celebrate my dads 75th birthday with all the family. The house was perfect for what we needed to entertain guests from aged 10 to 75.

13 February 2023


5* - We had a fabulous family weekend with plenty of space for the children to run around safely. The house was well equipped. Walkable to the coast even for a four year old. Any questions were answered by the landlord straight away. Couldn't of asked for anything else. Would go again.

23 January 2023


5* - This house was brilliant fun. Super comfortable and well equipped. We had a great family weekend here. Also so close to town and a nice walk through the woods and close to the station so no car needed.

24 October 2022


5* - The property was exceptionally well equipped and particularly would mention the kitchen, as a hub for all entertainment. The host was accommodating and very easy to communicate with. Would definitely like to go again.

16 October 2022


This house was stunning and delivered everything we could have hoped for and more! The host was very accomodating for a last minute booking! Location was brilliant! Would definitely reccomend.

19 August 2022


Very close to all the fun activities and cleanliness is the most attracted. for big group enough cutleries & comfortable beddings.

04 August 2022


5* - Awesome house. Perfect in every way!! Cheers for a lovely stay.

12 June 2022


Wow, what an amazing property Dean Park Manor is. It far exceeded my expectations. We went there for 4 nights for a multigenerational holiday to celebrate my Sons 40th Birthday. 16 of us . The house was so enchanting and had everything for all the Family. The children played for hours in the pool, and the very large swim spa was perfect for all the adults. The front lawn was a great place to play family cricket and Rounders and the children were completely safe playing hide and seek around the gardens. As for the house inside... WOW... magnificent size and beautifully furnished to a very high standard. Very well equipped with everything . The Pool table was also a Family favourite . The bedrooms were all well furnished , and with very comfortable beds. The whole interior design with the soft furnishings was beautiful. The house lends extremely well to a family holiday but I can also see how well it would lend to a Corporate event with the prestigious and very elegant formal dining room overlooking the garden. My Son owns his own Company and he would definitely use the Property for a Team away weekend. We would definately go back again as well as a family. The owners were both extremely friendly and very helpful . They welcomed us into their house and made us feel very at home. We made such wonderful memories there. AMAZING, simply loved it.

05 June 2022


4* - Fab House For A Family Get Together - Arrived on the Friday 3pm and vacated on Tuesday 10am. House very clean and tidy on arrival and was met by owner who showed us around. Perfect accommodation for our large extended family. Swimming pool is heated so although weather not brilliant it didn't stop us using it. Would have given it the 5/5 but there wasn't enough gas in the cylinder for a BBQ :-( All positive and would book again.

31 May 2022


We booked a stay for me and 15 members of my family at Dean Park Manor through Bournecoast. From the outset the agency were responsive and helpful and the whole process was very easy and pain-free. When we arrived at the property the owner, Alan, was there to greet us. He gave a very in-depth tour of the property, which was beautifully maintained, and was on hand immediately during our stay to help us with any issue/questions we had. He even came over a couple of times at short notice to assist us. The facilities at the property were incredible. Beautiful pool, amazing hot tub, trampoline for the kids, and to our delight we found that there were a number of childrens outdoor toys too which our kids loved. The property looked newly refurbished and was well looked after, and it was a bonus that almost every room had its own en-suite (although some were quite small so not ideal for tall people!) The property was so close to the beach we had a nice short walk there, and there were plenty of restaurants nearby too. We would love to come back and stay and would thoroughly recommend to anyone wanting to stay In Bournemouth with a large group.

23 May 2022


Great place for large family gatherings- pool and hot tub excellent.

18 April 2022


My family and I had a wonderful stay at Dean Park Manor. There were 13 of us in total and the house more than accommodated us all, while never making us feel like we were on top of each other. The house had everything we needed for a comfortable stay, it was well equipped throughout and was as wonderful for the kids as it was for the adults. The hot tub and swimming pool were a treat - we just wished we had more sunshine to enjoy the outdoor space! Alan was extremely responsive to any questions we had and gave us great recommendations for local restaurants and places to visit. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Dean Park Manor again!

10 April 2022


5* - This is a wonderful party house with plenty of room and lots of activities inside and outside to interest all ages. Although the pool and jacuzzi are not usually available until April the owners had kindly made them available for our use at the end of March. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances for large groups and the bedrooms with en-suites meant there was no queue for the bathroom in the mornings. We had a wonderful stay for our mother's 90th birthday and would book it again for other family gatherings.

02 April 2022

location

useful information

join our mailing list