Southwood Avenue

Property reviews
 

Great location, right on the beach and near good restaurants. Easy and quick access to The New Forest.

01 April 2024


5 star review - Perfectly positioned pad for exploring the gorgeous beaches and eateries of Southbourne .

17 March 2024


5 star review - I was met at the property by Jane and was welcomed into this beautiful apartment. The facilities provided are perfect in everyday and the place was spotlessly clean throughout. It is walking distance of the coast and beaches and is fabulous for short or longer stays. I will be returning. All in all, great value for money and fabulous relaxing stay in a high quality, high spec residence.

27 November 2023


5 star review - A huge thank you to Jane for making us feel so welcome. This is a beautiful, modern apartment in a great location. Very handy for the beach and local shops and restaurants in Southbourne.

05 November 2023


5 star review - Beautiful property in a beautiful area will definitely return. Host Jane was excellent went above and beyond for my stay nothing was to much trouble and I was very grateful for the milk on arrival after a long drive so thank you! Hopefully see you next year!

23 October 2023


5 star review - Lovely flat in a great location! Modern, spotless and the owner is easily available to help you settle in or if you need anything :)

15 October 2023


5 star review - Jane was fantastic and very welcoming after our long journey. We loved the added extras (biscuits etc and treats for our little dog). The apartment was BEAUTIFUL and immaculate! We had an amazing time and loved Jane’s recommendations for places and restaurants to visit. We had a great time, thanks again!

09 October 2023


5 star review - very clean cosy wee flat. Great wee spot near beach and bus stop. Jane was very helpful, will be back - 5 stars, kind regards.

06 October 2023


5 star review - The apartment was very clean, well equipped and very well placed for the beach and local amenities.

30 September 2023


Good location glad there was allocated parking. Flat was clean. Beds were really comfortable. Hot shower. Host met us outside and had a quick show around. Had got milk and cake for us which was thoughtful. We ate out so didnt use kitchen apart for drinks. However kitchen had many utensils n pots to cook a meal if needed. Plus point had choice of tv channels and handy Alexia was on hand for weather and music.

23 September 2023


5 star review - Nice well equipped clean property. Friendly welcome with cake, fresh milk and dog treats. Fantastic location near to beach and all amenities. Perfect for a 3 night stay and weather helped.

16 September 2023


5 * I have recently returned from a great three day break in Southbourne, Dorset staying at the above mentioned property. It is a lovely flat with everything you would need for a fabulous stay. Very modern and spacious with well thought out furnishings in a design that emphasises natural light and a sense of space. There is also small garden for your own personal use ideal if you wish to chill out in the sunshine. All in all a great place to stay. The hosts Jane and Mel are very helpful and knowledgeable so do ask their advice on beaches, places to eat etc. The local beach is nearby and definitely worth a visit. Also Jane will meet and greet you when you arrive which is very helpful and will tell you all you need to know regarding the flat as well. So again a lovely place to stay and throughly recommended.

11 September 2023


5 star review - The photos don’t do this apartment justice. It really is lovely - it’s beautifully furnished and immaculately clean and tidy. We enjoyed the location right near the beach and just a short walk from the shops, cafes and restaurants of Southbourne high street. The garden is an added bonus. As the flat is on the first floor it’s not directly accessible from the flat itself, but it was nice to have an outdoor space to be able to have a BBQ and enjoy the sunshine. We hope to return!

09 September 2023


5/5 - Dog holiday. Great location fantastic apartment well worth a visit.

19 August 2023


Recently me, my husbsand and 5 year old son stayed at Mary Bowes Terrace and what a lovely apratment it was. On arrival we were met by one of the owners Jane with a very warm welcome too which we felt was a nice touch. The apartment itself was very clean and tidy and decorated really well, you can tell the owners have taken pride in making it feel very luxurious. The beds were very comfortable and the black out blinds in the bedroom worked very well to give you a good nights sleep. The location to the beach really makes the apartment special though as it's a 2 minute walk away and wow what a beach it is. Other amenities are just a short distance away and it's location to both Bournemout and Christchurch are great. It has a bonus of having a lovley little garden too. We have already booked to go back as we enjoyed our stay so much

25 July 2023


5* The apartment is lovely. Clean, stylish, comfortable and just a short walk to the beach. There was some confusion with the arrivals process which I think they’ll straighten out. Other than that it was a really great stay!

22 July 2023


5* A beautiful place with everything you need. The place is tidy, spacious and in a great location. Thank you once again, we'll definitely be back

18 June 2023


Amazing stay from start to finish. We were greeted by the host upon arrival, very accommodating as she already bought a few essentials. 5* The apartment was clean, fresh and very well maintained. Furnished to a high standard and would highly recommend Mel & her apartment

04 June 2023


We said we would be back and our second visit to this truly beautiful flat didn't disappoint. It's the perfect place for a relaxing stay, a real home from home. You have thought of everything - we could not ask for more. The beach is fantastic and the scenery whilst walking and cycling is stunning. So many nice bars and restaurants on the doorstep, we were spoilt for choice. Thank you again for another very happy week spent in your lovely flat.

01 June 2023


Thank you, we really enjoyed our stay. The location and facilities were perfect, you have a lovely property

14 April 2023


5* - We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our hosts were very welcoming and approachable. The apartment was perfect and very well kept and clean. We loved everything about our trip. We will be back!!

05 April 2023


A delightful spacious flat, cosy and immaculate with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. Your own parking space and private garden was a real bonus too. The beach is a short walk away, shops bars and restaurants and also within walking distance. We couldn't have asked for more friendlier or welcoming hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay an highly recommend. We will definitley return

22 February 2023

location

useful information

join our mailing list